x
Loading
+ -

University of Basel

Dangerous Goods

A dangerous goods committee whose members convene on a regular basis exists to govern the process for handling dangerous goods.

Dangerous Goods Commissioner

Karin Hinni, dangerous goods commissioner (GGB)
karin.hinni@unibas.ch
Tel. +41 61 207 20 31

Dominique Wyss, deputy dangerous goods commissioner (GGB Stv.)
dominique.wyss@unibas.ch
Tel. +41 61 207 34 48


Dangerous goods committee

A dangerous goods committee whose members convene on a regular basis exists to govern the process for handling dangerous goods.

Member Department Email Phone
Hinni Karin Biozentrum karin.hinni@unibas.ch +41 61 207 20 31
Wyss Dominique Environmental Sciences dominique.wyss@unibas.ch

+41 61 207 34 48

Hauri Markus Chemistry markus.hauri@unibas.ch +41 61 207 10 11
Kupferschmid Daniel Biomedicine, Pestalozzistrasse daniel.kupferschmid@unibas.ch +41 61 207 39 40
Reimann Peter Physics peter.reimann@unibas.ch +41 61 207 36 85
Wyniger Daniel Biomedicine, Mattenstrasse

daniel.wyniger@unibas.ch

+41 61 207 50 03
Duttweiler Werner Facility Management BHTS werner.duttweiler@unibas.ch +41 61 207 17 14

Duties of the dangerous goods committee:

  • Structure of the dangerous goods process.
  • Creating and updating regulations.
  • Authoring help documentation for users.
  • Organizing training sessions.
  • Adopting the report of the dangerous goods commissioner (GGB) for the attention of the Administrative Director.

Dangerous goods platform

A dangerous goods platform has been set up to provide information to university staff. The platform includes definitions, guidelines on classification and packaging of substances or objects which pose hazards to health, safety, property or the environment during transport due to their nature, state or physical or chemical properties.

To top